By default our plugin attempts to make use of the geolocation features of WooCommerce. You must have WooCommerce installed and active for the feature to work.

When a user signs in via WordPress, the Intercom Sync plugin attempts to geolocate the user and, if successful, updates their profile in Intercom. This update will override existing information hence if you have geolocated users by other means, please disable this functionality.

Did this answer your question?